keshaperry

One Year Later

In Uncategorized on June 25, 2010 at 9:38 am

So much can change in the twinkling of an eye, let alone twelve months. It’s been a year since Michael Jackson’s death. I remember where I was when I heard the news that afternoon–I was at work, and as soon as my good friend Marianna told me about it, I literally packed up and went home to watch the news.
Tomorrow this blog will be a year old. My first entry was about Michael’s life, and one year later:

we have oil in our gulf, a General-less command in Afghanistan (although all signs point to General Petraeus’ nomination as a sure thing), a Latina on the Supreme Court, a beer submit at the White House, Madoff goes to prison, the death of Senator Ted Kennedy, nationalized healthcare, President Obama wins the Nobel Prize, Tiger Woods’ scandal, attempted terrorist plots on Christmas day, the Fort Hood shooting, earthquakes, a Michael Jackson movie, and so many more noteworthy events that my mind is overwhelmed as of now.

So much, and the time seems to fly. Loved ones lost, friends lost, friends gained, changes, changes, changes…or another way of looking at it, growth. Growth can be painful and a learning experience. Since a year ago, this blog has undergone changes or growth. Thank you for growing with me and I hope this blog has been informative, inspirational, and/or entertaining.

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

