keshaperry

Welcome to New “Hub” Orleans

In Uncategorized on August 24, 2009 at 2:14 am

I can barely believe that four years have passed since the devastation of Hurricane Katrina. When I travel to the Coast or New Orleans, I see revitalization, I see new memories. But, I also see that we have a long road to travel still. Don’t forget to add to this mix, a lagging economy; consequently, the rebuilding efforts have taken on quite inventive measures. For example, what is being referred to as entrepreneurial hubs are popping up in various locations in New Orleans.

According to Allison Good’s article in the Times-Picayune these hubs or “entrepreneurial ventures in New Orleans are increasingly clustering together under the same roof in a bid to share ideas, support each other and spur economic development.” With these hubs come more people, thus a burgeoning community, perhaps unlike before. Time will tell how these hubs will impact the culture, the distinctive flavor that makes New Orleans what we all come to know and appreciate.

  1. I usually do not comment on Blogs, however your Blog forced me to, amazing work…. just awesome!! The contents are opposite but your blog and Credit Score blog are both the best I have read to date. Keep it up.

  2. Great blog! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and also the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day

  3. Cool site, love the info.

Leave a Reply

